Err

Ratings and Reviews for Tiles Ahead

Merchant Ratings
5.0 1
4.3Tiles Ahead
 
Wall and Floor Tile specialist based throughout South Wales offering high quality tiles and bathrooms from the world's leading manufacturers including Kudos, Keraben, Metropol, Tavistock, Mira, Utopia Bathrooms and many more.
 
MerchantTiles Ahead
URLhttps://www.tilesahead.co.uk
Phone
AddressTiles Ahead
Unit 2a
Ty Coch Way
Cwmbran
NP44 7HB
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Delivered as promised.
Richard W. 4/14/2017 at 08h33
Customer Review
1.0 / 5
I am afraid that I never received the sample.
Tracey A. 3/20/2017 at 13h08
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Ordered a tile sample. Also ordered an alternate tile sample. Neither have arrived but my quote request was super quick and very reasonable, however unable to place the order having not seen the sample.
Rose W. 1/28/2017 at 21h04
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Recommended.
BARTLOMIEJ T. 1/25/2017 at 00h29
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Very good tiles, fast delivery and friendly staff.
Norman C. 1/23/2017 at 12h50
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Nice website, very prompt delivery of samples and what looks like a good range of tiles for all uses at a variety of price points.
Garry C. 1/19/2017 at 14h38
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Half the price of the better know tile distributors.
Adrian B. 1/1/2017 at 16h41
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
My sample was immediately shipped without any shipping costs.
.
Sevan H. 11/20/2016 at 22h29
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Sample arrived quickly and was in good condition.
Yvonne H. 10/4/2016 at 08h35
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Excellent service from start to finish. Delivered on time, no problems at all. Would definitely order from tiles ahead in the future.
Philip B. 8/9/2016 at 11h22
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
One of the most helpful & efficient online companies we have dealt with.
Tim r. 6/19/2016 at 00h01
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Very pleased overall.
From the initial order to delivery, all very efficient.
.
Stephen M. 5/25/2016 at 12h31
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Great service.
M. O'Connor. 5/23/2016 at 11h25
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Sales staff were very helpful and polite.
S. Howard. 5/20/2016 at 16h46
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Excellent product and customer service. Trusted Company. Would highly recommend.
Lowri M. 5/16/2016 at 13h15
Customer Review
1.0 / 5
Non-existent communication and slow to refund money

I ordered tiles on 27th April.

On 28 April I phoned and found out they were not in stock (the website didn't state this) so cancelled the order. They should really have told me this before taking the money.

The money went out of my account on 29 April. I phoned and emailed asking for written confirmation that the order was cancelled but didn't get any. I got the money back on 5 May.

.
Dominic P. 5/13/2016 at 13h28
Hello Mr. Pinkman,
We're very sorry to hear you were not happy with our service. Unfortunately the tile you intended to purchase is one of our most popular ranges and we had an influx of orders on that particular week which meant we could not fulfill your order in time. As our online system updates the stock levels automatically ordering 'out of stock' items rarely occurs but if it does we always make sure our customers are updated immediately. It was an oversight you were not contacted straight away this time and for that we can only apologize.

With regards to the refund, despite verbally canceling the order with us on the 28th we still had to wait for the money to arrive in our account before we could issue a full refund. This was processed immediately after receiving and can typically take a couple of working days to transfer however the bank holiday Monday the following week would have caused an additional delay.
Tiles Ahead 5/16/2016 at 16h37
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Good fast service from tiles ahead.
Luke M. 4/27/2016 at 15h38
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
We ordered a sample tile and the website was very easy to use and the sample arrived very quickly. We will hopefully be using this company for our order.
Claire L. 4/19/2016 at 12h43
Customer Review
2.7 / 5
Poor communication - never replied to emails asking about my order. Found eventually tiles were out of stock but due in 'in a couple of days' - at least they answer the phone!
Tracking information never updated even when they were in and about to be dispatched - in fact still not updated and they have been delivered.
Delivery was supposed to let me know an hour or so before arrival - in fact he called 2 minutes before arriving.
All in all - disappointing except for the price of the tiles.
.
Paul g. 3/23/2016 at 19h37
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Ordered sample one day & it was delivered the next - very good. However before I ordered the sample I was trying to get information on the sample & spoke to a lady who said she would come back to me after she spoke to the sales guys. I called her originally on a Thursday at the beginning and end of the day & apparently the sales guys were too busy to respond. It's now the following week & I have still not heard anything.
Stephen M. 3/15/2016 at 16h23
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Excellent service, excellent price and excellent product. Couldn't rate tiles ahead any better. Many thanks.
.
Steven P. 2/14/2016 at 20h10
Customer Review
4.7 / 5
I used Tiles Ahead as they had the most competitive online price for tiles I wanted.

Tiles arrived promptly using 'free delivery. Tiles were packed upright with no breakages.

I have down rated the shipping to highlight 'kerb side' delivery which is clearly stated in the terms and conditions does not mean delivery onto the property: this is intended as a comment and not a complaint.

I am pleased with order and liked dealing with the company so would use again.
Graham T. 1/14/2016 at 22h06
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Tiles are perfect originally brought them from topps tiles, however after an Internet search found tiles ahead and they were half the price. Exactly the same tile so pleased. Lady called to arrange best day for delivery, tiles arrived on a pallet, driver put straight in my garage. All in all a fab service for an excellent price! Delivery was free also. Would 100% use this company again and recommend to family and friends.
Careece S. 12/25/2015 at 22h46
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Excellent customer service, asked for an am delivery as plumber was already booked prior to making order, arrived in time and well and securely packaged, many thanks.
Steven W. 12/10/2015 at 12h30
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Very pleased with product and delivery driver very helpful but cannot understand the price in showroom almost twice the advertised web site price.
Mike f. 12/8/2015 at 15h39
Customer Review
1.0 / 5
CANCELLED ORDER AND ASKED FOR REFUND (NOT CLEARED YET). PAID FOR NEXT DAY DELIVERY. PHONED UP TO BE TOLD WE SENT YOU AN EMAIL SAYING WILL BE 3-4 WEEKS AS THEY ARE SPECIALIST TILES. NO EMAIL WAS RECIEVED INBOX OR JUNK. JUST WANT MY MONEY BACK FOR WHAT CAN ONLY BE CLASSED AS A WASTE OF TIME.
Paul O. 11/24/2015 at 06h10
Thank You for your feedback. As stated via our telephone conversation you were sent an email informing you that the tiles were special order (as stated on our website) on Thursday 10:35am approximately 4 hours after your order was placed.
Your order was then cancelled immediately and given to our accounts department for refund. This can sometimes take a few days to clear depending on your card company.
Tiles Ahead 11/24/2015 at 12h27
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Great Customer Service & very competitive prices - recommended.
Allison H. 10/28/2015 at 14h56
Customer Review
1.0 / 5
Money taken and nothing received, no contact made by Tiles Aheads so when I made contact someone explained 'sometimes we can't do samples'. Surely then don't claim on your website that you can, simple say 'samples can't be ordered for this tile'. Look forward to the refund I haven't received. Poor show avoid.
Roger M. 10/26/2015 at 18h24
We apologise for any inconvenience. When you placed your order we emailed to inform that we do not cut our mosaics into samples due to the nature of the tile sheet. When you called it was explained again to you. As your were matching tiles, we offered you to send pictures of your tiles so that our sales team could identify them and offer advice on purchasing the correct mosaics. Also your refund of £2.00 has been processed and should be in your account soon.Thank you.
Tiles Ahead 10/27/2015 at 11h38
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Best price I could find online for the tiles we wanted. Good service, delivered within the stated 5 days. Good communication from the company regarding delivery dates and the driver phoned beforehand to advise when he would arrive.

Tiles were neatly packaged on a pallet and arrived unscathed.
Oliver L. 9/21/2015 at 14h02
Customer Review
1.0 / 5
Communication poor. No response to my emails. Haven't received my tiles yet despite paying £40 for a delivery stated to be 3-5 working days. Now been two weeks since the order.
Neil R. 9/20/2015 at 19h55