Ratings and Reviews for Tiles Ahead

Merchant Ratings
5.0 1
4.3Tiles Ahead
Wall and Floor Tile specialist based throughout South Wales offering high quality tiles and bathrooms from the world's leading manufacturers including Kudos, Keraben, Metropol, Tavistock, Mira, Utopia Bathrooms and many more.
MerchantTiles Ahead
AddressTiles Ahead
Unit 2a
Ty Coch Way
NP44 7HB
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
Shipping was good but I paid £55 for this , goods delivered were not as advertised and completely different in size and material- pattern was the same. Contacted business but no response from them.
Peter F. 9/10/2019 at 17h49
Dear Peter,

Please accept our apologies for your order not arriving as expected. We do take your complaint seriously and have made the necessary alterations to the specifications that were initially shown on our website . As you rightly pointed out, the size differs by 1mm and should have read 33x33cm and not 33.1x33.1cm – this is a complete oversight on our part and we apologize for that.

Additionally, we recently changed suppliers of the Laura Ashley range and our new supply is porcelain, not ceramic, which we failed to make clear on our website. In the long run porcelain is a better option for floor tiles but as you were matching the older product the lack of clear information on our site for this product resulted in you placing an order for a product which obviously did not match your existing flooring.
We have tried reaching you by phone to speak to you but have been so far unable to reach you – please contact us when you are free.

Kind regards,
Tiles Ahead 9/19/2019 at 15h15
Customer Review
2.7 / 5
Tiles came on a massive wooden pallet which i was not expecting - perhaps i didn't read the small print. The driver refused to bring the tiles into my home, instead leaving the pallet at my door step. Perhaps this is what the service includes but i would expect a delivery to include delivering it into your home and to take away packaging as big as a wooden pallet. Hopefully i will find a way of disposing of it but its just another problem to deal with
tiles look nice though.
Anonymous. 4/24/2019 at 13h58
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent order and delivery.

We are very sorry that the driver was not able to deliver your goods into your home as you had requested.

The delivery service our couriers offer is a kerbside service and we do try to make this as clear as possible on our website and all of our email correspondence following an order.

We apologise if you were not aware of this.

Thank you for your lovely comment about the look of your tiles, that’s very much appreciated.

Kind Regards
Tiles Ahead 4/25/2019 at 13h11
Customer Review
2.7 / 5
Poor communication - never replied to emails asking about my order. Found eventually tiles were out of stock but due in 'in a couple of days' - at least they answer the phone!
Tracking information never updated even when they were in and about to be dispatched - in fact still not updated and they have been delivered.
Delivery was supposed to let me know an hour or so before arrival - in fact he called 2 minutes before arriving.
All in all - disappointing except for the price of the tiles.
Paul g. 3/23/2016 at 19h37
Customer Review
2.7 / 5
We ordered wall and floor tiles and trim tiles. They were delivered today. I am in my sixties with a disabled husband and the tiles together with pallet were left on my drive for me to carry each very heavy box containing 11 tiles into the house one by one. I was even more unhappy to find the trim tiles not there. I found out that the trim tiles were not in stock and may not be available on time even though we were told the order was complete. I am very unhappy and considering my options.
Linda K. 10/15/2014 at 19h00
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
Expected delivery within 2-3 days as advertised. Heard nothing and tiles arrived a week 10 days after order. Was told, when I chased delivery that they would be sent next day delivery. They did not arrive. When I again telephoned I was told they had smashed on the lorry! Finally received lovely tiles the next day.
At no point during the 10 day wait did the company contact me to keep me. No explanation for the extended wait & I was paying a plumber by the day while he was held up.
Allyson B. 8/16/2014 at 14h47