Err

Ratings and Reviews for Tiles Ahead

Merchant Ratings
5.0 1
4.3Tiles Ahead
 
Wall and Floor Tile specialist based throughout South Wales offering high quality tiles and bathrooms from the world's leading manufacturers including Kudos, Keraben, Metropol, Tavistock, Mira, Utopia Bathrooms and many more.
 
MerchantTiles Ahead
URLhttps://www.tilesahead.co.uk
Phone
AddressTiles Ahead
Unit 2a
Ty Coch Way
Cwmbran
NP44 7HB
Customer Review
2.7 / 5
Tiles came on a massive wooden pallet which i was not expecting - perhaps i didn't read the small print. The driver refused to bring the tiles into my home, instead leaving the pallet at my door step. Perhaps this is what the service includes but i would expect a delivery to include delivering it into your home and to take away packaging as big as a wooden pallet. Hopefully i will find a way of disposing of it but its just another problem to deal with
tiles look nice though.
Anonymous. 4/24/2019 at 13h58
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent order and delivery.

We are very sorry that the driver was not able to deliver your goods into your home as you had requested.

The delivery service our couriers offer is a kerbside service and we do try to make this as clear as possible on our website and all of our email correspondence following an order.
https://www.tilesahead.co.uk/PBCPPlayer.asp?ADContext=1&ID=1781125

We apologise if you were not aware of this.

Thank you for your lovely comment about the look of your tiles, that’s very much appreciated.

Kind Regards
.
Tiles Ahead 4/25/2019 at 13h11
Customer Review
1.0 / 5
I still have not received the tile??
Clare P. 2/25/2019 at 22h29
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Would definitely recommend.
Ronnie S. 2/21/2019 at 07h59
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Really helpful staff. Sorted things out for me straight away.
Ronnie S. 2/17/2019 at 10h07
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Goods turned up when they said they were and in good condition.
Florian B. 10/27/2018 at 15h17
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Cube Lovely tiles, unique colour and great price.Delivery was very efficient and really well packaged. Would definitely use again for future projects.
Vivaldo F. 10/9/2018 at 15h01
Customer Review
4.7 / 5
Very helpful staff on the phone. Great service, just feel that shipping is a little overpriced for small quantities of tiles.
Sarah N. 8/30/2018 at 09h05
Customer Review
4.7 / 5
Simple to order, fast delivery and very good advice haven't put the tiles up yet but they look perfect just what we wanted!
Matilda P. 8/17/2018 at 11h00
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Nice tiles at a good price, arrived promptly, not a single broken tile.
Lucilla M. 8/17/2018 at 10h00
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Requested a quote from Tiles ahead for these tiles. Service was excellent we went ahead an ordered the tiles. 5*.
Kate P. 8/14/2018 at 18h23
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Excellent and efficient service.
Jonathan M. 8/6/2018 at 16h09
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Great service, always delivered within 2 days, great.
Paul A. 7/28/2018 at 21h21
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Excellent value.
Thomas A. 7/22/2018 at 22h20
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Fast delivery. Adam was help full on the phone . Product as shown on web site. All great.
Renata N. 7/18/2018 at 16h04
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Really helpful friendly customer service, offered many options to meet my requirements

Thank you.
Elizabeth L. 7/17/2018 at 12h01
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Great produce and service
stone effect tiles look great in new bathroom. The delivery was prompt and driver was really friendly and helpful.
Louise W. 7/17/2018 at 11h03
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Very pleased with my purchase delivered promptly and well packaged.
Simone C. 7/15/2018 at 22h24
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Really nice Tiles fast delivery recommended.
Alfio P. 7/14/2018 at 13h13
Customer Review
1.0 / 5
Ordered a sample and still haven't received it a week and a half later. No reply from customer service. Definitely won't be ordering all the tiles we need (even if we do ever actually receive this sample).
Kate C. 7/4/2018 at 15h03
Hello Kate Capuano,
Sorry you have not received your sample yet. Unfortunately it looks like the incorrect sample request product was chosen when selecting your Original Style sample. We have two options when ordering tile samples: Our standard service (for tiles usually in stock) and our Original Style option (www.tilesahead.co.uk/original-style-tile-sample-request-c2x26643074). The Original Style option does state that all these tiles are special order and so may take up to 5 working days before they are with yourself. I'm afraid when your selection was ordered through the standard service, we did not pick up on it in time. It also appears the automatic system has glitched in some way and sent you to this option rather than the Original Style one, we can only apologize for this and investigate through the back office to ensure it does not happen again.
Thank you for choosing Tiles Ahead and we hope your project goes well!
Tiles Ahead 7/9/2018 at 11h54
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
I will buy soon from u
.
Mark B. 3/28/2018 at 16h28
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Paid for next day, happy with service.
Seth D. 3/24/2018 at 12h49
Customer Review
1.0 / 5
Err none of the items have arrived yet.
Richard j. 3/1/2018 at 13h47
Hello Mr. Jones,
We are sorry your samples did not arrive within our usual 1-2 working days. Unfortunately the samples you requested were special order which we had to order from our supplier but they have since been posted with Royal Mail First Class There may have been further delays due to the recent weather conditions. If you have still not received these samples by today or tomorrow at the latest we will be happy to send out some more.
Thank you.
Tiles Ahead 3/5/2018 at 12h13
Customer Review
4.7 / 5
Received all tile samples as ordered and well wrapped. Had ordered other samples from another on line retailer which I received within a few days. Unfortunately with Tiles Ahead, it took a lot longer.
J W. 10/13/2017 at 17h26
Customer Review
1.0 / 5
Not received order yet!!
Maureen E. 6/24/2017 at 22h11
Hello Maureen Edwards,

Thank you for your interest. Unfortunately you have not actually placed any order on our website, you have only requested a quote for 10 different tiles but left no information such as required quantity, area to be tiled etc as instructed on the product pages.

We tried contacting you several times in order to find out what exactly you required but could not get an answer.
As requesting a quote is a free service the system wouldn't usually allow our customers to leave feedback so we apologize for any confusion this has caused.

If you still require a quote for any of the tiles you have selected please contact sales on 01633 875003/sales@tilesahead.co.uk.
Alternatively you could request a free sample of these tiles so you can appreciate the texture, colour and characteristics in your own setting.

Thank you.
Tiles Ahead 6/27/2017 at 11h44
Customer Review
4.0 / 5
The product is great and at a very competitive price. My issue does lie with the customer service though - I rang before placing the order online to check how long delivery would take as the item was labelled subject to availability. I asked if I would be able to choose the delivery day and was told I would, so waited to be contacted. Three days later I received a phone call from the delivery driver saying he was at the house and nobody was in - no communication at all from tilesahead..
Nick R. 5/27/2017 at 15h40
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Delivered as promised.
Richard W. 4/14/2017 at 08h33
Customer Review
1.0 / 5
I am afraid that I never received the sample.
Tracey A. 3/20/2017 at 13h08
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Ordered a tile sample. Also ordered an alternate tile sample. Neither have arrived but my quote request was super quick and very reasonable, however unable to place the order having not seen the sample.
Rose W. 1/28/2017 at 21h04
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Recommended.
BARTLOMIEJ T. 1/25/2017 at 00h29
Customer Review
5.0 / 5
Very good tiles, fast delivery and friendly staff.
Norman C. 1/23/2017 at 12h50