Err

Ratings and Reviews for Georges The Big Mans Shop

Merchant Ratings
5.0 1
4.9Georges The Big Mans Shop
 
Large Sizes clothes for big men of all ages. Formal and Casual wear, plus king size footwear.
Mix and match suits to fit up to 72" Chest Waist. Casual wear to fit up to 8xl. Great Choice, Fair prices, excellent service record. In our 30th year.
 
MerchantGeorges The Big Mans Shop
URLhttps://www.bigmenonline.co.uk
Phone
AddressUnit 2, Big Storage
Sealand Road
Chester
CH1 4RN
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Your courier service from DPD was terrible. The courier came and went without delivering package.
Chris R. 8/7/2020 at 08h23
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Good service but not the right sized item i'm afraid.
Roy g. 9/14/2019 at 10h05
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Very disappointed that although we ordered on the saturday for your sale price we did not receive it.
Also find it impossible to redeem our accrued 'rewards' discount. online.
Robert B. 8/15/2019 at 22h56
Hello Mr Blackhurst
,
Very sorry to see you are not very happy with our service.
I have checked your order and see that you ordered 2 Double Two shirts late evening of Saturday 3rd August, this order was processed and despatched on Monday 5th at 12.33.
These items were not in our clearance Sale, and were supplied on time at the price offered on our website. So I do not understand your comments ref non supply.

On checking your order history I see you have actually redeemed 400 points total worth £20.00 discount.
You currently only have accrued 39 points, you need 100 to be able to redeem your points, these would be worth £5 discount.

Regards
Mike Reynolds.
Georges The Big Mans Shop 8/16/2019 at 00h24
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Got email so i wasn't left in the dark great. Merch good be proud. I haven't anything to say about cs as i have not needed to contact or return.
DOUGLAS D. 3/7/2019 at 04h09
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
The postage and package fees were excessive for such a small /lite order .
John B. 11/9/2018 at 13h36
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Thanks for the services and thanks to Mike for the offers and I hope he will give me more offers and discount.
Martin Downey D. 10/26/2018 at 11h00
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Reasonable delay in delivery but expensive delivery cost.
Products all good and fit well.
Robert D. 9/9/2018 at 10h02
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Bigmenonline are an easy company to deal with - efficient, competent, prompt supply and a wide range of good quality clothing.
Gerry B. 7/8/2018 at 12h46
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Shipping was too expensive. Isn't there a second class mail service that takes longer but costs less?
Package arrived in 5 days (rural Australia) which is excellent, but although i had a tracking number, it did not register at any stage so I did not know the whereabouts of the parcel until it was actually in my letterbox.
Considering the postage cost involved, I think this is unsatisfactory.
Frances M. 3/10/2018 at 01h39
Hi Francis
Many thanks for your feedback.
On checking your order we see that we owe you an apology. Majority of orders for Australia tend to consist of several items and weight often exceeds the Airmail limit, so we have to use a High Speed Secure Courier service. This is much appreciated by many of our Customers from your part of the world.
However your order consisted of only one item and was sent by Airmail, this fact was unfortunately missed by our packing department, so your shipping cost was charged at the default higher rate.
This has now been corrected and we have already refunded you account with 50% of the original shipping cost, with our sincere apologies for this oversight.
As for the tracking failure, we have tried to check this with Royal Mail, but simply get a routine "no information available" message. S owe cannot confirm why the tracking did not apply to your order on this occasion
Regards
Mike.
Georges The Big Mans Shop 3/12/2018 at 23h48
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Good service completely spoilt by the subsequent spamming for further business.
Ian B. 12/28/2017 at 19h34
Hello Ian
We are sorry you found our Emails ref our Winter Sale annoying.
We do try to keep our customers informed especially when we have such large discounts available. Up to 70% in the relevant case.
Our Christmas Sale is an exceptional time as it coincides with our annual Stock Taking when we do have a lot of items to clear at bargain prices, and new items are added hourly to our Sale Pages as we complete various sections of Stock balancing.
We do not routinely send so many News Letters in such a short space of time.
We have already unsubscribed you from our system as you requested yesterday.
We can only repeat what we told you then, every newsletter we send has unsubscribe button, so you could have simply stopped the Emails after receiving the first one.
Regards
Mike.
Georges The Big Mans Shop 12/29/2017 at 00h33
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
I found the shipping costs a bit excessive for the product being sent.
.
Harold M. 12/3/2017 at 11h55
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Sorry item returned.
Shelagh d. 11/5/2017 at 07h13
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
I have not yet got it! ? It Takes forever, so please find another way to ship to Norway..Fedex or someone else. Norway's postal service and Custum takes forever, a week or two..hopeless.
Kjell R. 8/19/2017 at 23h16
Hello Kjell
We appreciate the problem getting goods to Norway, we agree it seems to take far too long by airmail.
We are currently in the process of setting up a Courier service using DHL .This should improve things quite considerably. we will announce this new service via a newsletter when we have it fully organised. We trust your latest order will be with you shortly
Regards
Mike
.
Georges The Big Mans Shop 8/20/2017 at 00h07
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Nice shorts just a bit baggy I could have done with a smaller pair.
Gavin S. 7/8/2017 at 00h12
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Hi, I find expensive shipment to spain 18 pound 2 weeks ,merchandise ok but i found in Amazon better deals in size and ofert from germany sweden norway etc and shipment almost free with Prime. Looking forward check your catalog but ...
best regards.
Miguel c. litle bit expensive than before but good. 4/25/2017 at 14h00
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Not navy more charcoal.
Jonathan s. 3/14/2017 at 10h48
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Customer service was adequate, kept me informed about the item and notified me when it was ready to be collected. The shipping time was quick.
Ricky F. 2/8/2017 at 00h13
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
The shipping was quick and the shirts are lovely.
Barry m. 11/14/2016 at 06h01
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Sent very quickly,but no tracking from Royal Mail,no communication whatsoever. So didn't know exactly when parcel was arriving, As always 1st class service from George's,let down by Royal Mail.
Paul w. 11/7/2016 at 19h30
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
I ordered on Thursday and paid for next day delivery, needing the order for a weekend issue, however it did not come until Monday, which is when it would have come if I had not paid the premium delivery price. A rare let-down by an otherwise faultless company.
John A. 10/28/2016 at 08h15
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Moccasins are fine, the shorts are just over-sized and have been returned for a refund.
Anthony O. 9/29/2016 at 13h47
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Wrong mentioned value on the package. I had to pay to much to custom. I have to complain in writing to custom.

I think i also paid to much to the shop. Some items were sold out and i got a refund on my creditcard but still i think i didnt get it all back.
Knut nordstrom. 8/13/2016 at 19h18
Hello Knut
We are very sorry if we entered incorrect value on your customs declaration form. Actual goods value packed should have shown £70.00

Your original order value was £149 including p/p £25. We refunded for 3 sale items valued at £54.00 leaving goods balance of exactlky £70.00.

Your were charged the correct total.
.
Georges The Big Mans Shop 8/15/2016 at 16h39
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
A little slower than usual in despatching the goods.
Mark l. 8/1/2016 at 14h07
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
The shirt material is awful. It's impossible to get the creases out. I have washed the shirts twice
before wearing but when dry I still can't remove the creases. I won't buy these again.





.
JEAN B. 6/24/2016 at 15h03
Hello Mrs Braithwaite

We are sorry you feel this shirt is substandard. This particular range has been sold now for several seasons in very large numbers with no adverse comments what so ever.

The material is normally exceptionally easy care,which it is why it isone of our best selling ranges

Please return the shirt for our inspection, and we will request comment from our suppliers.

Your return shipping cost will of course be reimbursed.

Regards
Mike

.
Georges The Big Mans Shop 6/24/2016 at 17h19
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
There was a error with my order that a purple marl in 2xl was not not in my size it was only in 3xl so i had a email till me this and it had a offer with it that i took and all was fine thank you for your quick turn over.
Keith k. 5/30/2016 at 22h03
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Shipping was very quick arrived the next day,
Merchandise arrived in good condition and nicely packed.
D S. 5/11/2016 at 16h25
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
The dressing gown just arrived this morning 4th May 2016. I love it, just what I wanted and expected, its perfect for me, thank you.
John M. 5/4/2016 at 03h59
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
SMOOTHLY COMPLETED TRANSACTION.
Michael H. 4/18/2016 at 13h09
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Well packed - speedy delivey - goods 100% - never had contact with Customer Service
.
SANDRA M. 3/28/2016 at 14h33
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
My brother wore this with a shirt & tie for a wedding and it looked really smart we was very impressed with the quality.
Jane H. 3/13/2016 at 12h47