Err

Ratings and Reviews for Troutcatchers

Merchant Ratings
5.0 1
4.9Troutcatchers
 
Thank you for visiting Troutcatchers - 'Product & Service Reviews' strengthen the relationship between customers & troutcatchers, plus helps purchase decisions.
A big thank you to everyone who contributes, all are appraised identifying what we are doing well & not to help improve the overall troutcatcher experience.
Tight Lines.
 
MerchantTroutcatchers
URLhttps://www.troutcatchers.co.uk
Phone
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Rapid delivery, and good communications regarding receipt of order, despatch etc.
Paul S. 5/28/2021 at 16h09
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Very impressed with your service but I thought the shipping charges pricey considering it was a small, light packet of a few flies!
Penny B. 5/6/2021 at 14h39
Thank you for your review and kind words. Apologies you feel the shipping cost was too high. We already subsidise this cost & cannot subsidise further without artificially inflating the item prices.
You received a protected fly box so the hackles were not damaged, in a jiffy envelope, of which was posted first class tracked, & arrived within promised timescales.
Troutcatchers 5/9/2021 at 13h16
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Overall great service, quick delivery. Good quality items.
Neil S. 4/26/2021 at 08h42
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Very pleased with the items ordered. Good quality it would appear.
.
RICHARD R. 10/27/2020 at 18h00
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Whip finisher not very good hard to use service very good will use again.
John r. 10/19/2020 at 08h54
Thank you for your review - Any difficulties using the tool, please contact us.
Troutcatchers 10/21/2020 at 20h29
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Cant really rate the customer service as ordered the stuff online, so never dealt with them. The merchandise is good quality and looks the part, fabulous prices as well.
Although shipping was ok, the box it came in was very battered and torn and looked as though it had been kicked around the warehouse before being dispatched. as it is a xmas gift i will put it in a different box.
.
Sarah D. 10/18/2020 at 12h12
Thank you for your review - Apologies for the box, we try and recycle as much packaging as possible, but all packs leave us 100% secure.
Troutcatchers 10/21/2020 at 14h00
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Very good alround.
Allan S. 7/1/2020 at 11h41
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Received on time, well packed.
Was kept informed.
John M. 6/21/2020 at 09h49
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Great service.
David G. 6/17/2020 at 00h54
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Nice easy order, shipping a bit slow but could be covid related.
Chris G. 5/21/2020 at 09h44
Thank you for your review, delivered within 4 days of dispatch, there are isolated delays around the UK with Royal Mail service - Please check our Covid page for updates. www.troutcatchers.co.uk/PBCPPlayer.asp?ID=2125087.
Troutcatchers 5/21/2020 at 10h22
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Service excellent in tough times due to COVID 19. As a beginner to Flytying, not overly impressed by the book, I am sure aficionados think it is great but for a beginner, it was a wrong choice.
Adrian H. 4/29/2020 at 14h19
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
The glasses broke before i used them, they are not very robust.
Patrick H. 2/23/2020 at 12h16
Thank you for your review - Please contact us, (we have tried contacting you), any issue will be resolved ASAP - Surprised they broke and you feel not robust, no previous issue in over a decade of selling these. Just outstanding feedback that have helped many an angler & tyer.
Troutcatchers 2/24/2020 at 13h00
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Good product but could've been longer.
Anonymous. 2/11/2020 at 10h40
Thank you for your review - 10 inches as advised on product web page.
Troutcatchers 2/13/2020 at 17h26
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Post Nord is not good.
Thomas C. 12/20/2019 at 08h01
Please check tracking sent on dispatch. Two attempted deliveries to your Denmark address, two days after dispatch - Both reported not in and left cards - Have left pack at local DPD pickup depot. Have emailed you details.
Troutcatchers 12/23/2019 at 07h43
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
I fished with these last Saturday. The larger Fulling Mill popper was of good quality. The smaller “trout” poppers were not good quality. I tried three different ones and the foam faces hadn’t been cut accurately resulting in them dragging across the surface as opposed to popping and making the bloop bloop noise that attracts the fish.
Willie K. 12/2/2019 at 05h10
Thank you for your review - We dont sell 'Fulling Mill poppers'
Have tried to contact you, though without success so far to help solve.
Troutcatchers 12/4/2019 at 15h35
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Very disappointed,The merchandise was nice but totally did not represent the actual size,XXL,54 inch chest,more of a smaller size,than what was on the label,rather than send it back I gave it to my son,on the same instance why do you not cater for the bigger man,the fly fishing club I go to are always saying they have to keep shopping around for xxxL, and xxLnot everyone are smallish people,.
Raymond P. 10/21/2019 at 08h10
Thank you for your review, unfortunately it is not economically viable to manufacturer a, 54" Plus chest size, however we promise to pass your comments back to the supplier, & encourage them to do some further market research for future products.
Troutcatchers 10/24/2019 at 15h28
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Easy to access website. Very competitive prices. Slight problem with the shipping. Customer service is excellent.
Ken D. 10/13/2019 at 16h28
Thank you for your review and kind words about us - We got there in the end with courier, sorry again it was a day later than estimated.
Troutcatchers 10/14/2019 at 15h39
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Turrel Daddy Dark - DL14
.
Paul B. 9/29/2019 at 09h48
Thank you for your review, you gave a 5 star rating for the product which you seemed delighted, tracking indicates your item arrived less than 24 hours after ordering - will contact you to find out why you gave this score so we can gain a 5 star service score next time.
Troutcatchers 10/2/2019 at 11h19
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
IBrze mallard poor. I thought that I was getting a better quality than Veniard . They were thin and wispy and not really suitable fhem !!or my purpose - which was rolled wings for Connemara Blacks. They kept breaking up as I tried to roll.
David E. 7/14/2019 at 10h54
Thank you for your 5 star service review - Not sure why the 1 star for the Mallard, normally an extremely reliable product and a top seller - Will contact you.
Troutcatchers 7/17/2019 at 19h56
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Perfect Merchandise and Customer Service but Shipping in Italy too slow.
Luca C. 4/30/2019 at 08h11
Thank you for your review, your order was delivered within 5 working days, tracking (RV476569583GB) confirms delivery within the promised EU 4 - 7 working days.
- Ordered: 15 April 2019 | 22:04
- Dispatched: 16 April 2019 | 13:54
- Item Received : 23 April 2019 | 11:11
We are sorry you feel this was too long. We can deliver quicker, though would have to use a more expensive expedited courier service of which we are happy to quote on your next order.
Troutcatchers 4/30/2019 at 10h28
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
All good...Thank you.
However it would seem that many companies are moving towards next day delivery.
I use Amazon Prime when ever possible. Perhaps a similar service would put your company ahead of your competition. Just a thought!
Chris Sandford.
Chris Sandford. 1/20/2019 at 12h17
Thank you Chris for your review & suggestion. We offer a service comparable or better than Amazon - you can choose 'Guaranteed UK Next Day service' on all items, not just a selected few.
The service you chose, 'standard post' included,'24 hour dispatch - first class tracked' the tracking this review is associated was delivered within 21 hours of ordering. - You ordered, 14 Jan 2019 | 10:50 - Dispatched 14 Jan 2019 | 12:03 - Delivered 15 Jan | 08:01 - Hope this helps.
Troutcatchers 1/22/2019 at 10h56
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Good product that arrived in 2 days. Can't comment on customer service as I've not had to deal with them. I would recommend this company from my experience.
Debbie M. 12/5/2018 at 08h46
Thank you for your review - RE Service we believe most score on availability & description (we've live stock) - Price (you enjoyed best price on web) - Post (you received post subsidised / tracked within a working day) - Communication - Security - etc. Hope this helps.
Troutcatchers 12/6/2018 at 09h15
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Poor quality - too small even with the largest - poor design - fold-back fingers tangled in the line.
Peter Allen. 11/29/2018 at 11h24
Thank you for your review, you stated the XL was too small which caused design issue - apologies there is not a larger size, happy for you to return for a refund. Have contacted you.
Troutcatchers 12/3/2018 at 05h59
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
All good.
Jim d. 10/26/2018 at 14h35
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Paid extra for next day delivery took 3 days.
David h. 4/26/2018 at 16h19
Apologies for Royal Mail not delivering next day. Checked tracking, there was an attempted next day delivery, but clearly never happened, not sure if you were out, or another reason? If you had contacted us we could possibly have done something. We have also tried to contact you after you left this review, but have yet to have a reply.
Troutcatchers 4/29/2018 at 12h53
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Nearly 30%of the order was taken up with postage and packaging l find to much and won’t be shopping with you again.
Bill R. 1/24/2018 at 11h23
Thank you for your review. As discussed, the items, despite the cost of them, when posted are sized so that Royal Mail charge a packet price of £3.40 you paid £3.29 - We cannot subsidise anymore. The more £ you purchase, the less the % post you would pay.
Hope this helps.
Troutcatchers 1/27/2018 at 17h00
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Did not glow very convincingly.
David M. 12/21/2017 at 09h05
Thank you for the 5 star Shipping & Service reviews. The item you purchased is a UV item, not a Glow item. We have contacted you with further details, and option to exchange.
Troutcatchers 12/24/2017 at 11h13
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Troutcatchers good, products not so good.
Rob K. 11/27/2017 at 23h36
Thank you for your kind words though disappointed that you did not contact us before posting your review; your product dissatisfaction could easily have been resolved, perusing your product reviews it looks like a knowledge issue rather than any fault.
We have contacted you to help.
Troutcatchers 11/30/2017 at 15h38
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
The fulling mill hooks are excellent as always but I think the cost of postage is too high. My order could have been sent in a small envelope especially if the hooks were in small plastic bags which cost less than a penny each.
Roy M. 10/24/2017 at 02h06
Thank you for your review. Fulling Mil pack the items in a small plastic tub, they used to be in small bags, unfortunately these leaked / lost hooks as they split. The post charge reflects cost of posting using Royal Mail.
Troutcatchers 10/24/2017 at 09h10
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Not really what i was looking for. Of limited usefulness.
Peter G. 10/21/2017 at 09h42
Hello Peter after speaking to you and looking at previous orders you may be after the Streamer Wing. Have sent you a link. Please return other items if you wish.
Troutcatchers 10/21/2017 at 10h21