Err

Ratings and Reviews for RivieraMultimedia.co.uk

Merchant Ratings
5.0 1
4.8RivieraMultimedia.co.uk
 
We are leading blank media and packaging suppliers based in the UK. We sell blank CDs, DVDs and Blu-ray discs, CD and DVD cases, printer inks, USB sticks, photo paper. We also offer a CD & DVD duplication and replication service and many other bespoke services.

Call 01226 730606 to speak to the team.
 
MerchantRivieraMultimedia.co.uk
URLhttps://www.rivieramultimedia.co.uk
Phone
AddressRiviera Multimedia Ltd
Unit 32 Carrwood Road
Grange Lane Industrial Estate
Barnsley
South Yorkshire
S71 5AS
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Hi
Great cd cases,but they need to have more protection.I had to throw eight away as they were damaged.
Overall a great purchase but they can work out pricey when having to throw so many away.
Robert.S. 9/8/2018 at 19h35
Hi

Thanks for your feedback, if you ever get any damages just get in touch with our customer service department and we will arrange for replacements to be sent.

Thanks
Ian.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 9/11/2018 at 14h30
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
I placed my order 8th August 2018 for three items. I received one of the three items on the Tuesday as promised. 8 days later I received item two. I really would like item three to complete the order placed. Today is the 16th August. !! Any chance of the 25pod of Blue Ray Discs arriving??
Harold T. 8/16/2018 at 19h11
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Disappointed not received yet.
Theresa J. 8/13/2018 at 11h42
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
O.K.
Paul o. 8/11/2018 at 09h31
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
I ordered this item in the mistaken belief that the discs are inkjet printable. I attempted one disc and realised that they aren't. I asked to return the discs with a genuinely identical disc as replacement for the one I'd used but was refused because I had opened the pack.
Whilst not a frequent customer I've made purchases from them, from time to time, over a number of years. I'm very disappointed that my request, made in good faith, to return the discs was refused for such a trivial reason.
John P. 7/27/2018 at 06h06
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
We paid for next day delivery. But not delivered until the following day. i have notified Riviera of this but to date received no response.
Richard T. 7/20/2018 at 10h24
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Shipping could be dealt with better as I pay for next day deliver the last time I ordered was before 3pm On a Thursday before 3pm I did not receive my order until the monday which is discusting explaination given that it wasnt processed until the friday morning.
Helen J. 4/30/2018 at 21h40
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Always something arrives broken.
Marco c. 4/27/2018 at 09h16
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Packaging non-existent. 4 X 6 Way Jewel Case and 8 single cases broken beyond use upon delivery. However, thanks to your magnificent 5-star customer service team, replacements were despatched within 2 days of my complaining. I do think that bubble-wrap around the original package would have afforded better protection.
Peter H. 3/17/2018 at 14h06
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
After endless searching for good jewel case replacements, I wanted very much to find a reliable source, but I must say I was disappointed with the product. Most of the 50 cases had popped their hinges as if the something heavy had been stacked on them while they were resting in the warehouse, so most of the cases suffer from warp which does not allow the cover of the case to clip shut. On the plus side, the cases were well packaged for safe shipping, and delivery to Ireland was very fast.
Wesley M. 3/15/2018 at 11h33
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
I rate Riviera Multimedia and shop from them fairly frequently. But I do find it disappointing that they don't have a cheaper shipping option for non-urgent orders.
Aidan B. 3/6/2018 at 14h58
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Shipping very fast , but as I was out, package pushed through back gate. I know these guys are up against it , time wise, But a note to say package was there, through front door would have been good, May not have discovered it for days , in all weathers.
After previous ,first delivery disappointing as box was re-used cardboard, which left some of the contents dusty.
.
Neil W. 2/19/2018 at 11h52
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Great service, the only issues I have is that some DVD cases I ordered was broke and cracked apart from that the DVDs I ordered was just what I was after and will be getting more in the future just as long as they come in one piece and also other items you sell I will ordering as well
Great website.
James b. 1/29/2018 at 21h11
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Merchandise was shipped to wrong address. Shipment was due Friday and did not arrive till Tuesday.
Michael K. 1/28/2018 at 22h21
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Merchandise wasshipped to wrong address. Shipment was due Friday and did not arrive till Tuesday.
Michael K. 1/28/2018 at 22h17
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
The customer service from Rivieramultimedia was great. Shame about the shipping. I paid for a next day pre-10.00am delivery, yet received it the day after. Also the package in the which goods came was damaged, a fact that I was not aware of until the delivery driver had gone. So I was unable to sign for the package as damaged..
Malcolm S. 12/11/2017 at 11h47
Hi

If you ever have any issues with a delivery or receive any damaged items just give us a call on 01226 730606 and we will arrange for replacements to be sent.

Thanks
RivieraMM.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 12/11/2017 at 12h06
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
I only got part of my order. Box of DVD cases not arrived.
Derek F.ox. 12/10/2017 at 14h58
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Sent the wrong item two orders running so need to check items before sending.
Ian M. 11/20/2017 at 16h54
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
My order was not complete, 3 packs of 7x5 mirror paper to come. It has still not arrived, I would like to have some idea when to expect it.
Peter K M. 10/20/2017 at 13h15
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
Shipping is brilliant...had a few issues with some of the cases..spoke to sales who agreed to take items back but one week later I'm still awaiting returns paper work.
Steven P. 9/22/2017 at 11h39
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Products are fine, 6 disc cases are a little flimsy but OK for purpose.
Delivery service was good, on time etc.
Packaging of products was appalling, and 23 out of 25 6 disc cases were smashed.
Replacements were arranged promptly and arrive in good condtion.
Trevor R. 8/15/2017 at 21h50
Customer Review
3.5 / 5
Tops are rather sticky. I think the sample you sent was the pro glossy smart guard.
R S. 6/30/2017 at 10h50
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Disks are great but customer service is poor. Still waiting on wrong delivery items and some faulty disks being picked up.

Filled in their website returns form, but when I called customer services a week later, they could not find the returns form, and I'm not confident they will accept my returns.

Paying for goods is easy and straight forward. Getting refund, not so much.
Mike W. 6/16/2017 at 11h59
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Sorry but we never receive an order invoice from you on line to our email anymore and we are constantly having to ask for this. Why?
John B. 6/2/2017 at 10h47
Customer Review
3.0 / 5
I don't know if there's been a change of management at Riviera Multimedia, but as a long-term customer I feel that their customer service has dropped. In the past I've had extremely kind and helpful service, but in recent weeks two or three emails with queries have actually received no response at all.
Other than this, though, the quality of the merchandise is always excellent, and although I wish there were a cheaper shipping option, I still rate the company and will continue to use them.
Aidan B. 5/25/2017 at 14h46
Hi

Sorry to hear you have received less than perfect customer service over the last few weeks. I've checked with the customer service team and we can't locate your emails. If you need anything please feel free to contact me directly at ian@rivieramultimedia.co.uk and will make sure you are dealt with straight away.

Kind regards
Ian
.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 5/26/2017 at 12h26
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
Rather disappointed this time. Thirty damaged slim cd cases (unusable). This I believe was down to poor packaging (thin cardboard with fairly brital contents). Bad handling by couriers. Feel as if the carton had been dropped or thrown. One box was perfect. Normally I have had no problems. This is the first time so many have been damaged.
E N Gillespie.
ERIC G. 5/4/2017 at 01h46
Customer Review
3.3 / 5
The service was excellent, and delivery was very quick. Unfortunately the delivery company must have thrown the package around a bit, as many of the 3-CD cases arrived smashed. On the other hand, it didn't seem to affect the 4-CD cases, and it does seem that the 3-CD cases are very cheaply made. Even the ok ones won't stay together properly. The others are fine, and I don't hold Riviera Media responsible. They should review their suppliers though!
Tim J. 4/19/2017 at 21h55
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
Received promptly.
Good quality cases, although at least 10 cases were broken inside the box, making them much more expensive than they seem.
Andrew F. 4/18/2017 at 15h20
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
A few of the CD cases were broken when they arrived, either the packaging wasn't strong enough or the courier didn't treat the package with enough care.
Richard B. 1/22/2017 at 10h47
Customer Review
3.7 / 5
One pack of blank CDs was split open and scattered around the box. A phone call resulted in a fresh pack being sent very quickly. It arrived in perfect condition.
Roy W. 12/16/2016 at 20h04