Err

Ratings and Reviews for RivieraMultimedia.co.uk

Merchant Ratings
5.0 1
4.8RivieraMultimedia.co.uk
 
We are leading blank media and packaging suppliers based in the UK. We sell blank CDs, DVDs and Blu-ray discs, CD and DVD cases, printer inks, USB sticks, photo paper. We also offer a CD & DVD duplication and replication service and many other bespoke services.

Call 01226 730606 to speak to the team.
 
MerchantRivieraMultimedia.co.uk
URLhttps://www.rivieramultimedia.co.uk
Phone
AddressRiviera Multimedia Ltd
Unit 32 Carrwood Road
Grange Lane Industrial Estate
Barnsley
South Yorkshire
S71 5AS
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
One tiny mistake and the original order was cancelled by the provider without even contacting me to say why so that the error could be rectified. a second order was placed and the maid item Unikeep small cases should have been clear and black was sent without any reason why.
David T. 9/30/2018 at 11h00
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
Total lack of shipping info & deceptive price structure.
Simon B. 8/20/2018 at 17h22
Customer Review
2.0 / 5
Ordered epson printer inks and received two boxes of blank DVDs!
Lynne C. 4/2/2018 at 23h54
Hi

Sorry to hear you order wasn't correct please email me ian@rivieramultimedia.co.uk and I will get this sorted asap.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 4/5/2018 at 16h28
Customer Review
2.0 / 5
The number from my home was missing.
I paid a lot for shipping.
It was very difficult the carrier meet me. Because of missing the number.
Only :
Fernando Vivas
Praceta Gomes Teixeira nº(???) RC/ESQ
2830-145 Barreiro
Portugal
.
Fernando V. 12/31/2017 at 17h20
Customer Review
2.0 / 5
All but 10 of my 50 discs were broken just held by 2 end pieces of plastic not impressed

regards

kev.
Kevin s. 12/22/2017 at 13h46
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
Damaged goods.
Glenn C. 12/15/2017 at 18h17
Sorry to hear you've had issues, if you ever need any help just give our office a call on 01226 730606.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 12/18/2017 at 14h45
Customer Review
2.0 / 5
Hello,
I ordered and received 250 digi tray.
When I opened the package, there were 30 of them broken.
Despite the protection you added, the digi tray being against the cardboard, the first ones were broken. This is very disappointing for future orders.

Regards,
Anthony Reyns.
Anthony R. 10/26/2017 at 17h26
Hi

Sorry to hear your order didn't arrive in perfect condition. We offer a no quibble refund/replace policy for any damages. All we ask is that you let us know as soon as your receive your order. I asked our customer service department to contact you today via email.

Kind Regards.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 10/27/2017 at 12h36
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
Didn't receive goods after 8 days, no response to first e-mail or second e-mail. Had to phone customer services to finally get it sorted, arrived next day.
Simon M. 8/26/2017 at 19h32
Customer Review
2.7 / 5
Quick service and well packaged budget jewel cases. Sadly many (49 from 850) were broken! After two e-mails and two phone calls no replacements were sent out. Very disappointed with Riviera :(.
Andrew W. 8/11/2017 at 12h46
Customer Review
2.7 / 5
The company are still reliable and efficient, orders arrive within a decent amount of time and are in good condition, and I will continue to use them. However the company has gone down in my estimation. A year ago I was able to engage in excellent pre-sales discussion by email, being given excellent and friendly advice and help. These days my emails are ignored, which is a great shame.
Aidan Bell. 7/22/2017 at 12h04
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
Not all of my order arived.
Marc L. 3/26/2017 at 19h29
Customer Review
2.7 / 5
20% of dvd cases were broken beyond use and only fit for the bin, not for the first time this has happened...items inadequately protected in shipping EVEN THOUGH i requested extra packaging on my order. their discs and inks are fine, i will be sourcing other suppliers for my cases in future.
Paul b. 3/7/2017 at 12h18
Hi

We offer a no quibble replacement service for cases damaged in transit. If you ever receive anything that isn't 100% just let us know and we can arrange replacements.

Kind Regards
Riviera Multimedia.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 3/7/2017 at 12h46
Customer Review
2.0 / 5
Overall poor I'm afraid. Wrong item was sent to me all be it promptly. I wasn't in to collect and the shippers left no tracking number to easily rearrange. When I discovered the wrong item I called up and was told a replacement would be sent and somebody would be in touch. A replacement arrived a few days later but this was another incorrect item. I never received any attempt at contact as promised and once the weekend is over I'll be calling up to arrange a third go at delivery.
Joseph B. 12/4/2016 at 12h15
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
After many orders being satisfied with, now I find customer service to be wanting, emails going an-answered, missing items in the order and generally poor feeling of a company run badly.
Attilio M. 12/3/2016 at 10h40
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
I have ordered DVD cases as well discs from Riviera for quite a few years and have experienced poor packing in the past. This time I specifically highlighted on my order that the cases should be wrapped securely & any damages would be rejected. The DVD's arrived with the contents spilling out onto the floor. I was so annoyed I photographed the order and rejected it. I would like to say the replacements came in a timely manner but they didnt. This is the last order they will get from me.
Stephen S. 11/26/2016 at 12h54
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
RUBBISH product. Inlay trays did not fit properly in the jewel case. Not cost effective to return for a refund for dumped in the landfill.
Philip J. 10/28/2016 at 11h40
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
Sent Black not clear. Had to use as needed for order pre prepared discs . Made complaint to CS on discovery . No acknowledgement as yet.
John W. 9/4/2016 at 08h16
Hi

Sorry to hear you've had an issue with your order, I've checked with CS and we can't locate your complaint. Can you please forward it to sales@rivieramultimedia.co.uk and we will sort youout straight away.

Kind Regards.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 9/6/2016 at 12h39
Customer Review
2.0 / 5
I Ordered on the Monday, Was told that it would be next day delivery as order was over £200, had to chase up a few times, Order finally delivered on Friday, Not Next Day.

I changed supplier to yourselves, so I must say a little disappointed in the service.

.
Robert C. 8/29/2016 at 10h30
Hi Robert

Sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience this time. We aim to give the best possible service to every customer on every order. If you ever have any issues please contact us on 01226 730606 and we will do everything we can to put things right.

Regards
The Riviera Team.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 8/30/2016 at 12h12
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
I must pick myself the order from logistics center. THREE cases from 10 was broken.
Tero L. 8/23/2016 at 13h50
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
WE got a partial delivery with a note that the rest of our order is "to follow".
This was on the 3rd of August. We are still waiting for the missing CDs. I wrote two emails to find out what the status is but did not get a reply.. Initial delivery was very quick and worth 5 stars, problem is that now I havd no idea if the rest got forgotten or if it is out of stock or whatever...
Gary G. 8/16/2016 at 11h08
Customer Review
2.7 / 5
Order accepted but not enough stock to complete it, what did arrive was poorly made!
Trevor S. 8/6/2016 at 16h30
Customer Review
2.0 / 5
I ordered the item with express next day delivery at 3pm on the previous day. I called customer service who ensured me that we will receive the package. I organized the employees and the job accordingly.

The package did not arrived on the next day, only the following morning at 8am. I almost missed it because it was before working hours.

I paid for express next day delivery.
Krisztina D. 6/2/2016 at 18h24
Customer Review
2.7 / 5
I was very disappointed in the drop in your usually high standard with this order. After losing my order and having to re-send, the box of half size cases arrived at the point of splitting open, with 16 cases damaged beyond use. On May the 7th I emailed Ian James to explain this, but had no reply.
Aidan B. 5/13/2016 at 12h18
Hi Aidan

Apologies about this I haven't received your email, it must have ended up in my junk folder. I will arrange for replacement products to be sent straight away. Next time you need to place an order let me know and I'll sort out a discount to atone for the inconvenience this time around. If you ever have any issues with an order please feel free to give me a call directly and I will endeavor to resolve the situation asap.

Kind Regards
Ian.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 5/13/2016 at 15h47
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
Shipping rate is very expensive, had spoken to an agent on live chat who took my details and was going to check cheaper options for shipping but never came back to me.
.
Adrian D. 5/6/2016 at 22h25
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
The items were shipped in a box with no packing whatsoever - not even a plastic bag let alone bubble wrap or tissue; consequently 11 of the CD cases were broken on one edge. The box itself had split at one joint for about 3". When I reported the issue, customer services were very helpful and offerd to send out free replacements - but what's the point of having the same thing happen again? So I upgraded to superior plastic cases; these arrived quickly and intact - same lack of packaging though!
Vs. 2/23/2016 at 19h54
Hi

Sorry to hear you received damaged product from us. We offer a no quibble replacement service for anything you receive that isn't 100%. All you need to do is let us know straight away and we'll send out replacements.

Regards
RivieraMM.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 2/24/2016 at 16h14
Customer Review
2.7 / 5
Hi,
I needed to make some change very soon after I made the order but replies were very slow,
one to day to have an answer at my requests.
Marco.
Marco c. 2/11/2016 at 17h40
Customer Review
2.0 / 5
Shipping expensive
No option for Royal Mail or Parcel Force.
Chris D. 11/23/2015 at 16h47
Hi Chris,
We offer Royal Mail for shipments under 2kg. Over this we offer courier shipping as this works out cheaper and is more reliable. We no longer offer Parcelforce for UK shipments as price and reliability were a factor. Please let me know if you need any further details and I will happily help.
Kind regards
Kerrin Sharpley
Riviera Multimedia Ltd.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 11/26/2015 at 12h56
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
9 jewel cases were broken when I opened the box.
I couldn't tell the difference between the 3-way and the 4-way cases, especially as they were all bundled in together.
And the audio CDs I ordered (3 sets of 25) do not record - I tried half a dozen of them
I shell be returning them for a refund.
Lee Pascoe. 8/29/2015 at 20h01
Hi

Sorry to hear you weren't 100% happy with your purchase. Please contact our customer services on 01226 730606 and we'll be happy to help resolve the issue.

Regards
RivieraMM.
RivieraMultimedia.co.uk 9/3/2015 at 11h33
Customer Review
2.3 / 5
Have changed to half size tin as so many of the full sized tin arrived damaged. Still getting some damaged tins but not as many as before. Have tried complaining but e-mails were ignored.
Andrew G. 4/18/2015 at 10h50
Customer Review
2.0 / 5
SHIPPING & CUSTOMER SERVICE: Every single time I order DVD cases, I receive lots of broken ones as result of poor packaging so I have to call and remind them several time in order to get the broken cases replaced.

MERCHANDISE: Good quality as it is Amaray brand.
M P. 3/13/2015 at 10h58